Press Note Regarding EVM (Electonic Voting Machine)

१२४६० सहायक अध्यापको की वर्गवार अनन्तिम कट -ऑफ)

१२४६० सहायक अध्यापको की मास्टर लिस्ट

अम्बेडकर विशेष रोजगार योजनान्तर्गत लाभार्थियों की सूची वर्ष २०१५-१६ (GEN)

अम्बेडकर विशेष रोजगार योजनान्तर्गत लाभार्थियों सूची वर्ष २०१५-१६ (SC)

Samajwadi Smart Phone Yojana Press Release dt. 20.10.2016

तहसीलों में भूमि विवाद निस्तारण की स्थिति
  मुसाफिरखाना   गौरीगंज   तिलोई

About the Amethi

Amethi is the name of a district in Faizabad division of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. Gauriganj town is the headquarters of the Amethi district. Amethi was the 72nd district of Uttar Pradesh which came into existence on 1 July 2010 by merging three tehsils of the erstwhile Sultanpur district, namely, Amethi, Gauriganj and Musafirkhana and two tehsils of the erstwhile Raebareli district, namely, Salon and Tiloi and was named as Chhatrapati Shahuji Maharaj Nagar. However, its name was changed back to Amethi when the ruling party changed. Now it has four tehsils Amethi,Gauriganj,Musafirkhana and Tiloi. Amethi is a major town of district and also a municipal board. It is also called as Raipur-Amethi.

Location & Geographical Area

District Amethi lies at the latitude 26°9’ north and longitude 81°49’ east at an average elevation of 101 metres(331 feet) from mean sea level. The total geographic area of the districts is about 3063 kms. The surface is generally level, being broken only by ravines in the neighborhood of the rivers. The principal river is Gomti, which passes through the centre of the district. North side of this district is bounded by Faizabad district,South side is bounded by Pratapgarh district. West side is bounded by Barabanki district and Raibaeilly district.

The land of Amethi district is generally plane except some regions around the river Gomti which drains almost the whole district. It may be called an agrarian area as agriculture is the main occupation of the people. Amethi district has a wet and dry climate with average temperatures ranging between 23 °C to 28 °C. Amethi experiences three distinct seasons: summer, monsoon and a mild autumn.