Administrative Setup

District Amethi is one of the district of Faizabad Commissionery. The Faizabad Commissionery has five districts Faizabad,Ambedkar Nagar,Sultanpur,Barabanki  and Amethi.The district administration is headed by District Magistrate of Amethi. The District Magistrate  is assisted by  Chief Development Officer (CDO),  two Additional District Magistrate (ADM) Finance and Revenue & ADM(Judicial). The district is divided in 4 Tehsils, 13 Blocks and 15 Thanas. For police administration Superintendent of Police (SP)  and Additional Superintendent of Police (ASP) are appointed in the district.